Baking with Whiskey

Recipes and ramblings.

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.

Hey guys! I’m finally home from Mexico.

It was so beautiful and the weather was absolutely perfect. It was so beautiful that I didn’t even mind sitting by the pool and relaxing every day. And if you know me, there is nothing I hate more than sitting still.

I got to spend some time with my family, admire some amazing scenery, and eat some delicious food. I definitely ate way too many quesadillas and guacamole. And we got to visit some awesome restaurants!

senorsweets3
My favorite place we went was called Senor Sweets. It was a breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert shop right on the water. They have a never-ending display case of gelato and pastries, and there’s a huge area with an espresso machine and flavored syrups to make these beautiful coffee drinks. It was a little surreal walking through there, because it was so inspiring. I am constantly daydreaming about my future bakery, and to see something that slightly resembled the vision in my head made me a little speechless.

We tried some really delicious food from there. We ordered a bunch of flavors of gelato, so we got to sample a big variety. My favorite was the espresso gelato with chocolate chunks swirled into it. But a close second was my brother-in-law’s fantastic creation. He ordered Nutella gelato and drowned it with a shot of Bailey’s. So good.
For breakfast we sampled a breakfast pizza (puff pastry covered with eggs and sausage) and breakfast potatoes (peppers, onions, and chopped potatoes wrapped in puff pastry and covered with cheese). My boyfriend and I split the crepes with fresh fruit and the “Senor Sweets Sandwich”, a new addition to the menu. It was a pb&j made with french toast and stuffed with fresh fruit. I have never tasted anything so delicious.

Cabo was a great vacation spot and I hope you all get to experience it sometime. It was so much fun.
Where is your favorite vacation spot?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .


I'm Brit Wolfe and I really love food.
Bon appetit!

Enter your email address to follow Baking with Whiskey and receive notifications of new posts by email.

