Baking with Whiskey

Recipes and ramblings.

Healthy Coffee Smoothie

I love healthy food. And believe it or not, I really love the taste of (most) healthy food. I can eat raw kale without hesitation, and I believe carrots taste better without the ranch.
But once in a blue moon, I want the benefits of vegetables without the taste of vegetables.
Today was one of those days. I was craving something sweet for a midmorning snack, but wanted to stay on track with my healthy eating for the day. This smoothie totally hit the spot.

Note: I found this recipe on Pinterest, but the recipe was listed in the description of the pin and was not linked to a website. I always give credit where credit is due, so if this is your recipe, please let me know and I will give you the proper credit.

  • ¾ cup crushed ice
  • ¾ cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 packet instant coffee
  • 1 tsp. stevia or splenda
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (optional)
  • 2 tbsp. peanut butter
  • handful of spinach or kale (note: kale will add a slight taste to the smoothie, whereas the spinach is more subdued)
  • ½ large banana, frozen

Add all ingredients to a blender and blend until smooth.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .


I'm Brit Wolfe and I really love food.
Bon appetit!

Enter your email address to follow Baking with Whiskey and receive notifications of new posts by email.

