Baking with Whiskey

Recipes and ramblings.

Lunch Lately.

IMG_20130326_131310I’m terribly guilty of forming food ruts and eating the same thing for days and days until I get sick of it. This is a perfect example.
Although, I have only stopped eating it because we ran out of tortillas.
Sad story.

This is embarrassingly easy to make. That’s actually perfect, because there are some days where I don’t get a lunch break at work and when I get home, all I want to do is stuff my face with anything and everything I can find.

I’m trying to work on my patience. It’s not going well. I’m grumpy when I’m hungry.

 

IMG_20130326_131253

Step one. Spread beans on an UNCOOKED tortilla. None of that Mission brand nonsense. You need a raw, unbaked tortilla.
Step two. Dice up a tomato and sprinkle over the beans. (Cheese is optional, but encouraged.)
Step three. Slide the tortilla onto a skillet over medium heat. Cover and let it cook until the tortilla is crispy.
Step four. Remove the tortilla and top with shredded lettuce, salsa, and avocado.
Step five. Stuff your face and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2013 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .


I'm Brit Wolfe and I really love food.
Bon appetit!

Enter your email address to follow Baking with Whiskey and receive notifications of new posts by email.

