Baking with Whiskey

Recipes and ramblings.

The Best Blueberry Muffins. Ever.

I’ve done it.
I’ve found the recipe for the best blueberry muffins in the world.

I’ll admit that I’m high maintenance when it comes to muffins. I want to be punched in the face with flavor.
I’m tired of muffins with three blueberries in the whole thing. Not ok.
If it is a blueberry muffin, it should be LOADED with blueberries.

So when I make muffins, I pack them full of things. And I mean pack. Delicious shredded coconut or melty chocolate chips or sliced strawberries.
Or blueberries and a whole lot of cinnamon.

Makes twelve muffins.

  • 3 cups AP flour
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 cup sugar
  • ½ cup vegetable oil
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 egg
  • heavy pinch of salt
  • dash of nutmeg
  • 1 tbsp. + 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • ½  cup plain yogurt
  • ½ cup sour cream
  • 2+ cups blueberries
  • coarse sugar

Preheat oven to 375℉.

Sift flour, baking soda, baking powder, nutmeg, 1 tbsp. cinnamon, and salt. Set aside. Whisk oil and sugar until well mixed. Whisk in vanilla, egg, yogurt, and sour cream. Fold in dry ingredients, then fold in 1½ (or more!) cups blueberries. Scoop into greased muffin tins. Sprinkle with remaining blueberries, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and coarse sugar. Bake 20-25 minutes.

IMG_20130125_172610

But seriously. These are really good.

What’s your favorite kind of muffin?

One comment on “The Best Blueberry Muffins. Ever.

  1. Bernice
    March 15, 2013

    Looks wonderful – I love blueberry muffins!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2013 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , .


I'm Brit Wolfe and I really love food.
Bon appetit!

Enter your email address to follow Baking with Whiskey and receive notifications of new posts by email.

