Baking with Whiskey

Recipes and ramblings.

‘lette Macarons

I’ll admit, I have gone most of my life without tasting a macaron.

I know, horrible to admit, seeing as how they are one of the fundamentals you learn in pastry school. But I was just not interested in a mixture of egg whites and almond flour. Finally, I decided to be brave and try what the rest of the world was raving about. I was so wrong! Macarons are delicious. With the crunch on the corners of the cookie and the soft buttercream in the middle, they literally melt in your mouth. I am addicted. So naturally, I had to visit ‘lette Macarons in Pasadena, a store that specializes in classic macarons.

I decided to get a box of six and try all the classic flavors they had.

(From left: Madagascar Vanilla, Salted Caramel, Earl Gray Tea, Columbian Coffee, Coconut, Caribbean Chocolate)

The Caribbean Chocolate and Salted Caramel were by far my favorites. They had so much flavor. My dad’s favorite was the coconut. Neither of us were a fan of the Earl Gray Tea, which was weird, considering that is one of their most popular flavors! But all in all, I was incredibly happy with the service and the products they provided. Not to mention that the shop is adorable!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2011 by in Food Review and tagged , , , .


I'm Brit Wolfe and I really love food.
Bon appetit!

Enter your email address to follow Baking with Whiskey and receive notifications of new posts by email.

