Baking with Whiskey

Recipes and ramblings.

Nutella Cookies

I’ll be honest, we never have Nutella in the house long enough for me to cook with it. I have literally hundreds of recipes featuring Nutella, but I usually finish off a jar of Nutella in three days. I can eat it on everything, I can eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but usually I just eat it right out of the jar with a spoon.

My addiction is bad. It’s really bad.

Anyways, I sacrificed a cup of Nutella for this recipe, and I am so glad I did. Everyone in my house loved these cookies, even my mother, who claims to hate Nutella. They are delicious, and so ridiculously simple. The recipe only has four ingredients!

Makes 24 cookies.

  • ½ cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 cup Nutella

Preheat oven to 350℉.
All you have to do is combine these four ingredients, roll into 1-inch balls, place on cookie sheet, flatten them slightly, and bake for 7-8 minutes. If you flatten them fully, they will be crispier. I flattened mine just a tiny bit, and they turned out perfectly. They were crispy on the edges but chewy in the middle.

DSC_2564

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2011 by in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , .


I'm Brit Wolfe and I really love food.
Bon appetit!

Enter your email address to follow Baking with Whiskey and receive notifications of new posts by email.

